What is the t. v. app?

As ‘tv app’ is usually an app a television channel provider uses to ‘stream’ content like a live stream of a channel/television programs/PVR (personal video recording) to its customers. Examples of this are ‘BBC iPlayer’ in the United Kingdom, or ‘HBO Max’ in the United States.