When the roll is called up yonder?

"When the roll is called up yonder" is an American gospel hymn written in 1893 by James M. Black. It refers to the Lord taking attendance, or roll call, on judgement day and the Christian singer's assurance that they will be there, in heaven, "on the other shore", when that roll call happens.