Who wrote the light?

Morpheus Road is a horror fantasy novel trilogy written by D. J. MacHale. The first book in the series, The Light, was released on April 20, 2010. The second, The Black, was released on April 19, 2011. The third and last book of the series, The Blood, was released on March 27, 2012.