What does chef you up mean?

It means to treat you to a meal cooked from scratch or with the kinds of flourish you would get from a chef (TV chef levels of flamboyance). It takes meal preparation seriously. But it can be used sarcastically, to mean letting someone else set the microwave off for a change.