Is hurted a real word?

From the 15th to the mid-19th century, hurted was used as a standard alternative to hurt, various other spellings as the simple past tense and past participle of to hurt. From the late 19th century, writers have rarely used it except in jocular fashion or in works for children. It is nonstandard.