What do you do in super mario odyssey?

Super Mario Odyssey follows Mario and his new ally Cappy, a sentient hat that allows Mario to control other characters and objects, as they journey across various kingdoms to save Princess Peach from his nemesis Bowser's plans of forced marriage.