How long will it take to walk one thousand miles?

1 mile would be covered in 8 blocks, therefore - in 8 minutes. In the end, the non-stop way of race walking would take 8,000 minutes to cover 1,000 miles. That is over 5 days, and less than 6 days! Most people cannot walk that distance non-stop.