What's a xplicit filter?

Explicit Filter. To shield, or, filter out, content likely to offend, or be inappropriate for certain people. For instance, the parental controls on a computer, or other electronic device, could be called an explicit filter, this stops children viewing content deemed inappropriate by parents.