What are the d. s. d. rules in athletics?

DSD stands for “differences of sexual development.” The World Athletics policies apply to women with 46, XY DSD—they have an X and Y chromosome in each cell (a typical male pattern) and male-range testosterone levels, as well as genitalia that is not typically male or female.