What's the top speed of a pigeon?

Pigeons can fly at average speeds of up to 77.6 mph but have been recorded flying at 92.5 mph. Pigeons can fly between 600 and 700 miles in a single day, with the longest recorded flight in the 19th century taking 55 days between Africa and England and covering 7000 miles.