How do you fix a burnt pan?

Cover the burnt area with 2-3 tablespoons of baking soda and add a bit of water to make a paste. Crumple up some aluminium foil and begin scrubbing it all around until all food bits and stained areas are clean. Rinse pan with warm soapy water