Who is the better soccer player lionel messi or cristiano ronaldo?

It is all down to personal preference. Ronaldo has been succesful at all of the clubs he has played for. Messi has been magnificent for Barcelona. Both are amazing players, and will both be remembered as one of the greatest of all time. Enjoy them while you can.