How many king charles's have there been in england?

There have been two King Charles. Charles I (son of James I) was crowned King in 1625 and sentenced to death on 27 January 1649. Three days later, Charles was beheaded. Charles II became King in 1660 at the reformation until his death 6 February 1685.