Where is no sunshine?

Located over 200 miles north of the Arctic Circle, Tromsø, Norway, is home to extreme light variation between seasons. During the Polar Night, which lasts from November to January, the sun doesn't rise at all. Then the days get progressively longer until the Midnight Sun period, from May to July.