What is fortnite arena?

Fortnite Arena is a competitive gamemode in Fortnite, in this mode, you receive points called "Hype" for placement, or kills. They determine your League in Arena. Having a certain amount of points can enable you to compete in Cash Cups such as Contender Cash Cup.