How do you get to the end city on minecraft?

End cities spawn all around the end just as villages do in the overworld; once the ender dragon is defeated, an end gateway will spawn above the edge of the island, toss an ender pearl into one, this will teleport the player to an outer island, from there the player can explore to find an end city.