Who sung it's got to be perfect?

“It's got to be perfect” is a lyric in the chorus of ‘Perfect’, by the British band Fairground Attraction. Released on 28 March 1988, the song reached number one for a short period in the UK, Ireland, and Australian charts. The song also won the 1989 Brit award for British Single of the Year.