What major events happened in two thousand ten?

A devastating earthquake struck Haiti, claiming 230,000 lives. A massive in Chile killed over 200 people, the Icelandic volcanic eruption disrupted flights. An explosion on the Deepwater Horizon platform in the Gulf of Mexico killed 11 oil workers and caused one of the worst oil spills in history,