What are two types of common reactions?

Two types of common reactions are combustion and photosynthesis. Combustion is the burning of a substance, such as a fuel, to release energy. Photosynthesis is the reaction that green plants carry out whereby they use light from the Sun to change water & carbon dioxide into glucose, oxygen & energy.