When can you find out the gender of your baby?

An ultrasound can be scheduled at around 18 to 21 weeks, but the sex may be determined by ultrasound as early as 14 weeks . It's not always 100 percent accurate, though. Your baby might be in an awkward position, which makes it difficult to clearly see.