How is soy sauce made?

Traditional soy sauce is made by soaking soybeans in water and roasting and crushing wheat. Then the soybeans and wheat are mixed with a culturing mold, most commonly Aspergillus, and left for two to three days to develop. ... soy sauce liquid is pasteurized and bottled.