What happens in the b. f. g.?

A young orphan named Sophie meets the Big Friendly Giant one night when she can't sleep. Sophie is unable to sleep one night, and she encounters the Big Friendly Giant (BFG). The BFG is kind to Sophie, but he admits that the other giants are cruel and eat humans.