What is an optima ologist?

An ophthalmologist is a medical professional who specialises in treatment of the eye. In many cases ophthalmologists are doctors who have gone on to specialise in the field of eye health, and can perform surgeries on patients eyes such as corneal transplants, or to treat conditions such as cataracts