What's the world record for the longest chip?

In English vernacular a chip is a long piece of chopped and fried potato, a boy called Archie found a record breaking 7.1 inch chip in a bag of oven chips. In the USA a chip is a fried slice of potato and the longest known was 25 inches long, it was made by a team of engineers at Proctor & Gamble.