What is the meaning of wubba lubba dub dub?

A catchphrase that Morty's grandfather, Rick, uses in the Adult Swim animated comedy "Rick and Morty". Birdperson, a character who appears in the episodes "Ricksy Business" and "Get Schwifty" reveals that in his native tongue, it actually means "I am in great pain, please help me".