What is the difference between caster sugar and granulated sugar?

The main difference between caster sugar and granulated sugar is that caster sugar has a smaller particle size than granulated sugar. There are different types of sugar on the market. Each of these has its own uses and substituting them might end up ruining your whole recipe.