What size is a standard pool table?

According to libertygames.co.uk, a British slate bed pool table comes in two common sizes, 6ft and 7ft. You might see 8ft versions of British tables, but these are unusual. The smaller 6ft British pool table is the more common version most often found in pubs. Professional players use 7ft tables.