Who is the shadow man?

Shadowman is a fictional superhero who appears in comic books published by Valiant Comics. The character debuted in Shadowman #1, created by writers Jim Shooter and Steve Englehart, and artist David Lapham. Shadowman appears in his own series and video games, as well as numerous other Valiant comics