What do you call someone who studies weapons?

The study of weapons is called; Hoplology. Which, in the English language is spelt; H,O,P,L,O,L,O,G,Y. Therefore, someone that studies them, would be a; Hoplologist. Though, commonly, the term; Armourer, is used.