What countries have tsunamis?

tsunamis occur most frequently in the Pacific Ocean, but are a worldwide natural phenomenon. They are possible wherever large bodies of water are found, including inland lakes. Countries immediately affected by the Pacific Ocean include Alaska in USA, Chile, Indonesia, Philippines, and Japan.