What is a zombie in minecraft?

Zombies are common hostile undead mobs. They generate melee damage and attack in groups. Zombies can be found in most Overworld biomes with light levels of less than 7. Zombies cannot survive daylight and when the sun comes out they will burst into flames and take damage until they die.