How long do sprouts take to cook?

It depends on the size of the sprouts and the texture you prefer. I cook Brussels sprouts in a pan of boiling water and simmer for 4 to 5 minutes because I like them crisp. If you like them softer, or very soft, you can cook them for 8 to 10 minutes.