What is green vehicle fuel?

Green vehicle fuel could be hydrogen which is used in a fuel cell, converted to water with oxygen from the air generating electricity. There is also bio fuel which is usually alcohol or other hydrocarbons that has come from plant material and not from oil or other fossil by products