Who is sonic the hedgehog?

Sonic the Hedgehog is a Japanese video game character and series created by SEGA. Designed by Yuji Uekawa during a staff mascot art competition. The first game was programmed by Yuji Naka in 1991. His abilities are his incredible speed and jump ability. There have been cartoons, comics and movies.