Tell me about john wick?

John Wick is an American neo-noir action thriller franchise created by Derek Kolstad. Keanu Reeves plays the character John Wick, a retired hitman who comes out of retirement when underworld criminals break into his home, steal his vintage car and destroy a present from his deceased wife.