How do you print screen on a macbook?

To take a screenshot on a Mac, use the screenshot function available from the launchpad. Screenshot can also be activated using a keyboard shortcut; press ‘command, shift, and 3’ together. You can also replace 3 with 4 in the shortcut to capture a specific area.