How do you get a pair of your shoulder in minecraft?

Parrots can be tamed when you feed it wheat seeds, melon seeds, pumpkin seeds, or beetroot seeds. When you tame up the parrot, you can make it sit down or stand up. The tamed parrot follows the player everywhere unless it is made to sit down.