Tell me about guy fawkes?

Guy Fawkes (1570 - 1606), was an English Catholic who was a member of the failed Gunpowder Plot to blow-up the Houses of Parliament and assassinate King James. November 5th it is traditional in the U.K. to commemorate the Gunpowder Plot by burning an effigy of Guy Fawkes on a bonfire and fireworks.