How do you chickens reproduce?

Hens go through oviparous reproduction, which refers to the laying of eggs. A bird’s reproductive system is very different from a mammals, specifically because they don’t have penises or vaginas. Instead, bird sex organs include testes and ovaries, which are located in the cloaca.