Has england ever had a civil war?

Yes. The English Civil War took place between 22 August 1642 to 3 September 1651. It was fought between two opposing armies headed by the Parliamentarians "The Roundheads", led by Oliver Cromwell. And the Royalists "The Cavaliers", led by King Charles 1st and his son King Charles 2nd.