Tell me about sherlock holmes?

Sherlock Holmes, is a fictional character created by the Scottish writer Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Holmes first appeared in Conan Doyle’s “A Study in Scarlet”, in Beeton’s Christmas Annual of 1887. As the world’s first “consulting detective,” he pursued criminals through Victorian and Edwardian London