How do you measure burrito?

You can measure a burrito by taking a piece of string and place one end of the string to the edge of the burrito. Pull string tight to the opposite side of the burrito hold finger and thumb on the string where the burrito ends. Now you have the length. Question is, how long is the piece of string?