Where is lewis hamilton's father from?

Anthony Hamilton was born in the UK in 1956, but his lineage can be traced back to Grenada in the West Indies. He married Carmen Larbalestier, now Lockhart, and in January 1985 the couple had a son – Lewis. Anthony and Carmen separated when Lewis was two.