Which store does exothermic reactions transfer energy from?

These are reactions that transfer energy to the surroundings (ie the energy exits from the reaction, hence the name exothermic). The energy is usually transferred as heat energy, the energy is released from the material being processed. i.e. the wood in a bonfire released stored energy as heat.