What is the game adopt me about?

Adopt Me! is a game on the Roblox platform in which players can adopt virtual pets like dragons, unicorns and giraffes, raise them, visit islands and build them homes. In short, it is a virtual pet game much like the classic Tamagotchi toys of the late 1990s and the early 2000s