Is b. twelve iron?

No. Vitamin B12, also known as cobalamin, is a water-soluble vitamin involved in metabolism. It is important in the normal functioning of the nervous system via its role in the synthesis of myelin, and in the maturation of red blood cells in the bone marrow.