What does it mean when a rabbit yawns?

Yawning, mostly an involuntary process,, fills the lungs with air. It's a natural response to being tired. Yawning is triggered by sleepiness or fatigue, though sometimes it's linked to low oxygen levels triggering a brain response. In domesticated rabbits, it may be due to low physical activity.