Who painted the card sharps?

The painting known as the Card Sharps was painted around 1594 by Michelangelo Merisi (Michele Angelo Merigi or Amerighi) da Caravaggio, known simply as Caravaggio, Italian: (29 September 1571 – 18 July 1610), was an Italian painter active in Rome for most of his artistic life.