What is the average radius of an atom?

The average radius of an atom depends on the measure of atomic radius you use and how you define an average atom. The atomic radii given for atoms in crystals range from around 25pm to around 220pm. A number to use as being indicative of atomic radius is around 120 to 130picometres.