Is messi playing in the euros?

Lionel Messi is an Argentinian footballer, who captains both the Argentina national team, and his current club, FC Barcelona. Euro 2020 is restricted to European national clubs, so Argentina do not apply. However, there is a separate tournament for the region, the Copa América, being played in 2021